Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Cute kids....

Love my kids. I think they are adorable! Even at 3am when The Boy is trying to get a drink of water and drops his glass.....

Sunday, August 10, 2008

Spending The Weekend In Bed...


























...Is a wonderful thing. And I spent my weekend with these guys. Course, my three kids were here...I was also sick with a sore throat, but hey, beggars can't be choosers, eh?

Friday, August 8, 2008

What A Week!


Last Saturday, Eldest went to a local amusement park with kids from her Summer Camp. She had a great time but ended up getting back an hour and a half later than planned. We were all exhausted by the time we got home and I got everyone into bed as soon as possible.

Skip ahead to 2:30a. The Boy comes into my room and asked to get into bed with me. I let him for a few minutes and then sent him back to his room. I saw the light in the bathroom come on and knew he'd gone in there. All of a sudden I hear, "MOM! I'M PUKING!" ICK! I'll spare the rest of the details, but I will tell you that I didn't have a mess to clean up. Whew!

Monday evening the kids came home from the Ex's house. The Youngest wasn't feeling well: fever, sore throat, chills....sigh. I took her to the doc's on Tuesday and she has been placed on antibiotics. She'll see an ENT next month.

I honestly don't know where people get the impression that children don't share. Youngest shares her germs just fine. Today was my turn to go to the doc's to get meds. I did manage to make it into work but didn't stay for long. Came home and slept the afternoon away. I love my pillow!

All in all I really can't complain about the week. I made it through Wednesday relatively unscathed. More on that later.

Thursday, July 24, 2008

I Just Wanna Watch TV!


For whatever reason, my satellite receiver has been "skipping". I called the company and they said they would have to replace the receiver. I got the replacement the other day and decided to hook it up tonight. What should have taken ten minutes ended up taking an hour! I missed the first 5 minutes of Supernatural but eventually got the thing working. GO ME! And the Customer Service Rep who stayed on the phone with me!

Meanwhile, Eldest is in my bathroom cleaning her ears. We recently got her ears pierced again. The Youngest got her ears pierced too. I've been cleaning The Youngest's earrings for obvious reasons but tonight Eldest decided she could do it. Nothing can be easy though. The Youngest comes running in the living room screaming: "Eldest can't get my earrings back in and she says the holes are closing up!" After calming The Youngest down, I eventually got her earrings back into her ears. Crisis averted!

So now I'm relaxing...listening to XMen 3 in the background with Mutt at my feet. Life's good!

Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Drama and Technical Difficulties Pt. II

Holy heck, Batman! What a day. I'll get to the drama in just a moment. First, I must thank CJ for her help in figuring out why I couldn't add another post to my blog. THANKS, CJ!

Now, for the drama. It started this morning with Eldest. We recently found some old home movies of when the kids were little. The Boy loves watching them. He got up early this morning, got dressed and brushed his teeth just to watch the movies before we had to leave. Eldest freaked because, according her, the tv in the living room is hers. As is a certain spot on the couch. Hmph...maybe when she starts paying rent!

Of course work was full of drama too. Things have been a bit up in the air since my previous manager retired. The new manager is fitting in quite nicely, however there are many changes. It's frustrating, especially those who have been there the longest. Now, if you know me, you know I'm Switzerland. I try to stay neutral and not pick any sides. That was working out fine until today. I got bumped into the middle! Argh...Oh well. Some days you get to watch and some days you have to play.

Drama and Technical Issues


DAGNABBIT! I lost everything I wrote! Grumbling...I'll be back later with a repeat.


Monday, July 21, 2008

You're doing what???

I know. I can't believe it myself. I'm actually blogging! Personally, I think my life is boring but maybe someone will get joy out of my seemingly mundane existence.

Being a single mom can sometimes be a challenge. Especially with my three. I've got the Eldest who is 10 and thinks she's going on 25. Everyday it is basically the same thing: "Mom, when can I start wearing make-up. Mom, I need you to buy me Covergirl Waterproof Mascara..." And everyday the answer is, "You're too young to wear make-up!"

Then of course there's the Youngest daughter. She's 6 but is very perceptive. Very scary! I don't date much, if at all. But as soon as I do go out on a date all I heard from her is: "Who were you with? Where did you go? What did you do? What time did you get home?" It's like she reads minds or something!

And the Youngest's twin, The Boy. Cute as can be. And knows exactly which buttons to push to drive his sisters, particularly Eldest, up the wall. He's all boy and will be starting football in a few weeks. Yikes! I'm planning on bringing ropes to tie myself to the bleachers when he plays. I can just see me running onto the field to beat up some 6 year old kid for hurting him! LOL

We also have our beloved Mutt. She'll be 2 in a few weeks and has been with us for almost 6 months. She's fit perfectly into our family.

So there you have it. My family. One mom, 3 kids and a dog. So....I should find something to write about....right?